Skip navigation

A couple of days went by; then the spirits informed the high priest of our society that I was studying the Bible and that the gods were furious.  Within a few short days the group’s leaders offered a $10,000 contract on my life.  But the spirits advised that the killing should not be done by anyone outside of the society, and that members should dispose of me by shooting me at a convenient time.  

The spirits would endow three volunteers with the gift of clairvoyance, enabling them to know where I was at all times.  Later I would come to understand the power of intercessory prayer, which had kept Satan from bringing me to an early grave.  Again, the Lord had delivered me.

Leave a Reply

