Skip navigation

Lights flashed at the nurses’ station with increasing frequency as the condition of a great number of patients worsened.  Because of my close proximity to the station, I could hear comments that indicated that the condition of some patients were deteriorating and becoming desperate.  Not for myself, but for others, my thoughts ascended to God in prayer.  For 39 years I had seen the power of intercessory prayer bring great blessing into the lives of many.  One practice that I had formed early in my life was to bring the spiritually sick, those who have had head-on collisions with evil and become spiritual and at times physical wrecks, to what I like to refer to as Christ’s intensive care unit.  The results had been rewarding, as many times I had seen my prayers answered right before my eyes.

Leave a Reply

