Skip navigation

I had, so to speak, a foot already in the grave, as my breathing had grown so shallow that i could hardly get any oxygen into my lungs.  I now believed that I was going to die, and my conviction deepened when someone asked if I would like to have a minister come and see me.  In my feeble condition I stated that I felt too sick to have anyone visit, except my Mother, who was allowed to see me for 10 minutes every two hours.  Besides, for almost 40 years I had made it a daily practice to seek out God and prepare myself to die.

Leave a Reply

